• Governor Appoints New Lewis County Collector0

    JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. – Gov. Jay Nixon today named Denise M. Goodwin, of Lewistown, as the new Collector for Lewis County. The position became vacant upon the death in October of the former Collector, Robert Veatch. Goodwin, a Democrat, is the chief deputy collector for Lewis County, and has served as the tax collector for