Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Area Municipal Elections Scheduled For April 7

 Area Municipal Elections Scheduled For April 7

By Mike Scott

Kahoka voters will choose a new mayor when they head to the polls for the Tuesday, April 7 Municipal Election.  Ryan R. Lewis and Wayne J. Blum will face off for the city’s top elected position.
Jerry Webber is unopposed for the West Ward Alderman seat, and Jeff Wood is unopposed for the East Ward Alderman seat in the Kahoka council.
Voters will select two board members for the Clark County R-1 School District.  On the ballot are incumbents William Schutte and Miles Cameron, and former board member Ruth Brotherton.
In Alexandria, Doris Pennington and Rosetta Worster are contending for the Ward 1 Alderman position, will Ronald Gates is unopposed in Ward 2.
Chad  Yocum and Heather Williams are the choices fro Wyaconda Mayor.  James Shaffer is unopposed for a two-year term as West Ward Alderman.  Kathy Calvert and Gene Knupp are running for an unexpired one-year term in Wyaconda’s West Ward.
In Wyaconda’s East Ward, Helen Graham faces Tracey Russell on the ballot.
Luray voters will select two trustees from three candidates.  On the ballot are Dana Summers, Lonnie Sommers and Ed Nye.
In Revere, Benjamin Walker and Robert Barlow face off for a two-year alderman position.
In Wayland, Doug Smeltser is unopposed in the West Ward, and Sally Fox is unopposed in the East Ward.
Clark County Ambulance District #4 has no candidate listed on the ballot, while in District #1, voters will chose between Donald Whitaker and Jerry Redding.
Luray School District #33 will chose two board members for three year terms.  On the ballot are Carla Soper, Rebecca Burr, Lonnie Sommers, Beverly Yates and Cory Wagers.  Voters will also fill an unexpired two-year term. Ed Nye and David Plenge are on the ballot for that position.
The Consolidated Public Water Supply District has two position to be filled by election.  In sub-district 1, voters will chose between Grover Gamm
and Kirby Clark.  In sub-district 2, James Hudnut, David McCutchan and Danny Dannenhauer are on the ballot
Canton R-V School District voters will chose between Joe Jorgensen, George Hausdorf, Brenna Phillips and Mike Servin for two board positions.
The district is also approval seeking a $2.8 million dollar no-tax-increase bond to fund repair and improvements in the district’s facilities.  If approved, the debt service levy would remain 55 cents per $100 valuation.
Lewis County C-1 voters will fill two school board positions.  On the ballot are Terry Faulconer, Robert Reed Miller, Terry Lay, and Johnnie Schultz.
In Scotland County, voters will chose two school board members from among Christoper Yarbrough, Stacy Westhoff, Gary Miller and Randall Tobler.
Polls will be open from 6:00AM until 7:00 PM on Tuesday, April 7.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login